| Undo | |
| Redo | |
| Cut | |
| Copy | CtrlC, CtrlInsert |
| Paste as unformatted text | CtrlShiftV |
| Paste special | CtrlAltShiftV |
| Open | CtrlO |
| Print (Download as PDF) | |
| Find | |
| Find and Replace | |
| Display the Keyboard shortcuts help | |
| Focus to notebookbar menu | AltShiftF1 |
| Focus to document from menu | ESC |
| Focus to selected comment's menu | AltC |
| Open the context menu at the cursor or the selected cell | ShiftF10 |
| Move focus to the next area of the application (menu bar, formula bar, document, sidebar, sheet tabs, status bar) | F6 |
| Move focus to the previous area of the application | ShiftF6 |
{productname} allows you to create and edit typical office documents, that is text documents, spreadsheets and presentations, directly in your browser, in a simple and straight-forward way. You can work alone on a document, or collaboratively as part of a team.
{productname} uses modern browser resources to adapt the user interface to the size of the viewing area, including small screens found in mobile devices. The interface is composed of:
The document area: The application area shows the document contents, either spreadsheets, presentations or text documents.
The tabs: The commands are grouped on tabs at the top: File, Home, Insert, Review, View and others, depending on the document type. Click the selected tab again to collapse the tab bar and gain space for the document. Click any tab to expand it again.
Context menus: On clicking with the right mouse button, a menu appears with commands associated with the underlying object.
The status bar: The status bar is shown in the bottom, and contains several useful options and features.

The search bar: Searching starts automatically when content is inserted in the search box, and the document window automatically moves to the first occurrence found. Searching is not case-sensitive. There are three buttons right next to the search box:
The zoom bar: The zoom bar includes buttons to reset zoom to 100%, zoom out and zoom in. The zoom applies to the document area, the user interface is not affected. The current level of zoom is shown in this area.
Text, charts, shapes and svg images will stay sharp, when zooming in, you will only see pixels appear at inserted images, such as jpg’s or png’s.
Using the browser zoom affects the document and user interface areas.
Your documents are stored and managed in the cloud storage that is integrated with {productname}.
To download a document download it from the {productname} application’s File menu. The download formats available depends on the application. All applications exports documents in PDF format.
To open document, click on the file to open the {productname} module associated to the document format.
Documents in {productname} save automatically, but if you are concerned that a document is synchronized as quickly as possible you can also force saving using the File menu’s Save entry.
Depending on the capabilities of your browser, the print window may appear or a “Download PDF export?” popup appears. You can print this PDF in your favorite PDF reader.
When closing a document, it is automatically saved if it has been changed.
To open a document, either open it in {productname} from your platform's file manager or use Open on the File tab.
An existing document opens in view mode, so that you can read it without changing it by accident. To start editing, click the edit button (the pencil) in the bottom right corner. New documents and documents created from a template open ready to edit.
If the document is locked by another application, it stays in view mode.
To save the document in a different format use Save As on the File tab.
Documents are automatically saved periodically, but if you want a document to be saved right away you can use Save on the File tab.
To print the document, use Print on the File tab.
When closing a document, it is automatically saved if it has been changed.
Document editing should be familiar to everyone that has used an office application before, but here are some distinctive features:
Rich content copy/cut and paste is supported, including images and mixed content, using the keyboard shortcuts (CtrlX, CtrlC, CtrlV). On Android or iOS selecting text by double tapping, and using a long-tap to access copy/cut/paste via the context menu is required.
For security reasons it is necessary to use CtrlV to paste content that comes from outside the document, but context menus can be used for cut and copy.
When you copy a selection that contains images or other objects, a Download Selection widget pops up in the bottom-right corner. Press Download, then copy again, to make the content available to applications outside {productname}. This step also converts complex object types into static images.
When multiple people edit the same document concurrently, it is possible for their changes to conflict and this can cause some confusion. The Document Repair function allows users to undo other editor’s changes to the document to a previous state.
Repair on the File tab lists the recent changes to the document and lets you take the document back to an earlier state.
To jump back to the selected state, select it with the mouse and hit OK.

This is particularly useful – say when a colleague inadvertently selected all text in the document with CtrlA and proceeded to type over it destroying it – while you were concurrently editing.
When {productname} detects that there has not been any activity in the browser for a while, it puts the document in an “Idle” state. The document is shown with a transparent gray overlay, with the message “Idle document – please click to reload and resume editing”.

To continue editing, click on the document and the layover and message disappear. Any changes that may have been made by other users – while collaboratively editing the document – are re-loaded.
When you paste content copied from within the same document, the format and elements are maintained. If you copy from another document, in another tab or browser window, or from outside of the browser, the pasted content will preserve rich text.
You can paste as unformatted text with the keyboard shortcut: CtrlShiftV
When you paste text from within the document, formatting will be respected. You can also paste objects, such as images, if they are copied from the document you are working in.
When you paste text from outside of the document (another browser window or a desktop application), it will be pasted as rich text.
When you have internal cut or copied content, you can paste this content using the context menu.
{productname} supports inserting and visualization of charts in documents. To add a chart:


Chart editing: Double click the chart to select. Use context menus to add chart elements such as title, axis, and other. Choose Data Range and Chart Type to edit chart data and select chart type.
Chart formatting: The same context menu brings you to chart data table and chart type selection.
Data series formatting: Open the context menu and choose Format data series.
{productname} inserts images in the text document from your local computer or from your cloud storage. Inserted images are always embedded in the document.
Insert image: Clicking on the Insert image icon allows you to choose an image from the cloud storage's folders and shares.
Insert local image: Choose Insert → Image to pick an image from your computer and insert it into the document.
Images can be resized, rotated and anchored. Text can be wrapped around the image. Select the image and open the context menu. Use the images handles to resize the image with the mouse.
Insert comments in {productname} in places that need special reader attention. Comments are displayed on the right and carry the name and date of the issuer.

Click on the submenu () icon to reply, move and delete comments.
{productname} can check spelling in text documents, spreadsheets and presentations. A red wavy underline indicates misspelled words. Click on the right mouse button to open a context menu with suggested misspelling corrections.

To systematically spell-check the whole document use Spelling on the Review tab.
{productname} supports both reading and writing for the following file formats:
A copy of the document is saved with the new name in the same folder.
{productname} saves the document in the background regularly, you can't just close without saving it. To abandon your changes, you must either undo them, or use the Revision History in the File menu.
{productname} saves the document in the background regularly, you can't just close without saving it. To abandon your changes, undo them.
Yes. {productname} opens password-protected documents, but it is necessary to supply the password in the “Enter password” prompt at load time.
Choose Review → Language and select the language for the whole document. Optionally you can set languages for the selected text and for the current paragraph.
On the Review tab, open Spelling and uncheck Auto Spell Check.
Grammar errors in the text are marked with the blue wavy underline. Click on the underlined text with the right mouse button to open a menu with suggestions to correct the grammar error and the offending grammar rules. Select the right suggestion to change the text.
Yes. Click in the word you want and choose Review → Thesaurus. A dialog opens with many suggestions for replacements.

The ¶ symbol is a formatting mark. It is used to help text alignment and editing and is not printed. To toggle it in the document display, choose View → Formatting Marks.